Jul. 13th, 2007

trinityvixen: (cock)
I am so close--so close--to getting the fucking lights in my bedroom fixed, but things keep getting cocked up. First, the super comes and thinks that he magically fixes it by moving the fixture around. It works until I put a bulb in. Then the electrician comes, diagnoses the problem but can do naught about it because lines are buried in the wall. The electrician comes back months later to fix another lighting problem and talks to the building manager to sort this nonsense out.

Then they come this morning and, apparently, I hear neither door knocking nor bell ringing (our bell sucks, and my bedroom is far from the door and the fan was on). And no one tried to call me despite the fact that they have my number on file many a time now.

In short, I am with Ash on this one: Oh cock.

Here's hoping next Friday goes better ::grumbles::

*

In other news, I got past the horrible slog of a two-parter FROM HELL of the third season of Doctor Who. I thought the accent that one bitch had in Disaster Zone: Volcano in New York was bad? Try listening to Jo from Spooks do a New Yawk accent for two hours. OH MY FREAKIN' EARS! But really, didn't they cover the whole Dalek-purity-thing in "Dalek" two seasons ago? And better? Sheesh.

I watched "The Lazarus Experiment" last night while wrapping my niece's present for her baptism (I just have to hope the certificate for planting those trees in her name got to my house upstate in time). I give up on titles. I mean, it's not like Doctor Who doesn't have, well, a thing about titles. As in they must be utilitarian and self-explanatory, but it felt like (to me) season one had some mystery or sense of metaphor to it, and so did season two. "The Lazarus Experiment" is right with tradition, I suppose--it fits right besides such wonderfully dense and obvious titles as "The Ark in Space."

Episode was still terrible. I don't think there are spoilers, but you better believe there's a rant here. )

Sigh. Well, I just needed to watch a bit more so that, hopefully, when I get home, my younger sister, who has episodes past where I've watched, won't be able to spoil me. I don't think she's watched further than me, though. She probably didn't do any better with "Evolution of the Daleks" than I did.

Profile

trinityvixen: (Default)
trinityvixen

February 2015

S M T W T F S
1234567
89 1011121314
15161718192021
22232425 262728

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 10:47 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios