Thanks for nothing
Jan. 19th, 2009 05:57 pmWell, fuck doctors then. I showed up for a physical and was told that the clinic, which I already knew was a pediatrician's office, didn't take adult patients despite the fact that over the phone, I had confirmed for them that they would see me. And it's not like my age was a surprise--I showed up to give my name, and she had my birthdate on the computer. And nobody said anything until I showed up and got told, "SOL, sorry" in front of a waiting room's worth of people. My cheeks were burning, I tell you.
So, no, fuck it. It'll be a few months before I even start investigating doctors again. I'm too pissed off.
So, no, fuck it. It'll be a few months before I even start investigating doctors again. I'm too pissed off.